Centrix

online law school
Submit

Tuition

Tuition is charged by the trimester.

          * One Trimester                                               $3,000.00
          * One year or Three Trimesters                        $9,000.00
          * 4 year Juris Doctorate Degree                       $36,000.00

The California School of Law online law school runs on trimesters. The 15 week trimester is equivalent in length to a traditional 4 month law school semester.

The next trimester starts in Novmber 2014 with an application deadline of Novmber 3, 2014. The California School of Law also has new trimesters scheduled to begin in March and August 2015.

Seat Fee:

For new students, a one-time non-refundable seat fee of $500 is paid prior to the beginning of law school. This fee is applied as follows:

$200 Registration fee (Registration, Enrollment and Orientation)
$100 Library Fee (Westlaw/CALI)
$100 Payment plan setup fee (if utilized)

          Balance to tuition 

*Tuition and fees are subject to change.

Additional Costs to Law School Tuition

The additional costs of attending law school are as follows:

          * Books                          $200.00 - $500.00 (annually)
          * ExamSoft                     $25.00 (annually)

          * Final Exam Proctor      $20-$50 (per exam)
          * FYLSE Review              $700.00 - $1000.00
          * Video Camera              $20.00 - $100.00
          * Headset                       $10.00 - $100.00

State Bar Fees

Registration as a law student       $102.00
First Year Law Students Exam      $539.00
Exam Laptop Fee                         $132.00
State Bar Exam                            $584.00
Determination of Moral
Character Application                 $476.00

 

Returned Checks

Students will be charged a $35.00 fee for a returned check.

Refund Policy

Students are obligated to pay only for educational services rendered, including fees associated with those services and unreturned books, materials, or equipment. Refundable tuition is tuition charges remaining after subtracting the non-refundable fees already retained and will be pro-rated based on the percentage of class sessions held that the student is registered for as follows:
 
Week 1 = 80% refund of refundable tuition
Week 2 = 70% refund of refundable tuition
Week 3 = 60% refund of refundable tuition
Week 4 = 50% refund of refundable tuition
Week 5 = 40% refund of refundable tuition
Week 6 = 30% refund of refundable tuition
Week 7 = 10% refund of refundable tuition
Week 8 and after = 0% refund of refundable tuition
 
If the amount the student has paid is more than the amount the student owes for the time enrolled, a refund will be processed.  It is the student’s responsibility to electronically submit the California School of Law Refund Processing Verification form located at https://californiaschooloflaw.com/forms/refund-verification, and it must be received within twenty-one (21) days of the date of contact regarding your refund or your refund is forfeit.  Please note that all California School of Law refunds are processed electronically via PayPal to your email address.  If you do not have a PayPal account, register at www.paypal.com.  There is no cost to set up this account and there is no cost to process your refund to your bank account.  Upon submission of your Refund Processing Verification form, California School of Law requires three business days for processing.  If we are unable to confirm any part of the information due to contrasting information in your file, you will be contacted.  Upon validation of all information, your refund will be processed within thirty days.   
If the amount the student owes is more than the amount the student has paid, then the student must make arrangements to pay the balance owed to the School.


Juris Doctorate Refund Example based on 2 weeks attended before withdrawal
 
Tuition for trimester (two courses)                                               $3,000.00
Multiplied by percentage for 2 weeks    x                                       70%
Tuition owed for courses registered in to date of withdrawal    =    $900.00
Termination fee (10%)    +                                                           $300.00
Total amount owed to law school                                                  $1,200.00
Student tuition paid for trimester    -                                            ($1,000.00)

Amount due to school    =                                                             $200.00

No refund will be made to a student after 50% of the instruction for the semester is completed. After 50% of the scheduled classes are held, whether the student attended or not, the student will owe the law school the full tuition charged for the semester.

Contact Information

For further information, contact a California School of Law online law school academic counselor at 805-770-3030 or 844-500-9200, or reach us through e-mail at: admissions@californiaschooloflaw.com.

California School of Law
© 2004-2021

Class Login Student Email